F1talks.pl laureatem Silverstone Media Awards 2011

Zgodnie z zapowiedziami organizatorów dziś punktualnie o 13:00 zostały opublikowane wyniki konkursu Silverstone Media Awards 2011. Zapewne dzięki Waszym głosom blog f1talks.pl został wyróżniony jako najlepszy blog poświęcony tematyce F1.

Pełne wyniki poniżej:

Winners of Silverstone Media Awards announced – Over 5,000 fans vote for favourite F1™ and MotoGP coverage in 2011

As the chequered flag comes down on an action packed season of motor sport, Silverstone is delighted to announce the winners of the first ever Silverstone Media Awards. More than 5,000 fans voted for their favourite media coverage from the 2011 F1™ and MotoGP seasons, recognising the newspapers, magazines, websites, bloggers and tweeters that have kept fans up-to-date with all the latest news and gossip from their respective paddocks.

The winners of the inaugural Silverstone Media Awards, as voted by the fans, are:

Formula 1:

Best national newspaper for F1™ coverage:
Winner: The Times / Sunday Times

Best motor sport publication for F1™ coverage:
Winner: Autosport Magazine

Best website for F1™ coverage:
Winner: BBC Sport – F1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/motorsport/formula_one/default.stm)

Best F1™ Blogger:
Winner: F1 Talks (http://www.f1talks.pl/)

Best F1™ Tweeter:
Winner: Jake Humphrey (@jakehumphreyF1)

Best BBC F1™ feature during the 2011 season:
Winner: British Grand Prix – BBC trio take a tandem ride to Silverstone:http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/formula_one/14098883.stm


Best national newspaper for MotoGP coverage:
Winner: The Times / Sunday Times

Best bike publication for MotoGP coverage:
Winner: MCN

Best website for MotoGP coverage:
Winner: MotoGP official website (www.motogp.com)

Best MotoGP Blogger:
Winner: MotoMatters (http://motomatters.com)

Best MotoGP Tweeter:
Winner: Toby Moody (@TobyMoody)

All fans voting in the Silverstone Media Awards were entered into a prize draw to win two hospitality places at either the FORMULA 1 SANTANDER BRITISH GRAND PRIX (06 – 08 July), or the MotoGP British Grand Prix (15 – 17 June) at Silverstone in 2012. Ten runners-up will each receive a Silverstone Goody Bag.

Katie Tyler, Head of Communications for Silverstone Circuits Limited, commented, “Formula 1 and MotoGP fans are passionate about the sports they follow. The Silverstone Media Awards have provided those fans with a platform to acknowledge and show their appreciation for the media who keep them up-to-date with everything that’s going on, throughout the year.

“We have had a fantastic response to the first Silverstone Media Awards. An incredible 5,129 fans have cast their votes, so it has been a huge success. We hope it means just as much to the winners of each category, as they have been voted for and recognised by the fans. We look forward to presenting each winner with a trophy to acknowledge their contribution.”

For further information on 2012 events at Silverstone visit www.silverstone.co.uk, or call 0844 3728 270.

Nagroda jest dla mnie ogromnym wyróżnieniem oraz motywacją do dalszej pracy. Dziękuję!

Teraz czekamy na wyniki losowania nagród dla głosujących. Może komuś z Was dopisze szczęście. Trzymam kciuki.